Avian Gamers Network

Forum
It is currently Sat Apr 27, 2024 1:13 pm

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]

Post subject: Tropico 3
PostPosted: Thu Oct 22, 2009 12:23 pm 

Has anyone tried it yet? Obviously, from my posts, I'm a huge city builder/empire sim nerd, so I normally jump on these types of games like a jungle cat. But after wasting money on Cities XL (seriously, don't waste your time on this even if it's just to download to try) I'm a little gunshy now. I played Tropico 2 and had some fun with it, but the interest died off due to the limited amount of building and structures available to build. I've read some great reviews about 3, but I also heard great things about Cities XL and I've come to the conclusion that reviews for the latter were drafted in a shut garage with a car running.

Post subject: Re: Tropico 3
PostPosted: Sat Oct 24, 2009 5:03 pm 
Spammer

wow Cities XL that bad? STEAM was raving about it all last week.

Have not heard much about Tropico 3. I enjoyed the original and pirates cove was novel but have not payed much attention to this new release

Former Head of Department of the Treasury
-------
Ask not what your PA can do for you, but what you can do for your PA
"Gone Section Five"

PostPosted: Mon Oct 26, 2009 1:54 pm 

Yeah, CitiesXL is almost insulting lol.